Cadets HOF Committee announces 2010 nominees

Voting begins today through June 1 by CAA Electors

Long time, dedicated members, instructors and volunteers - 15 fantastic nominations have been finalized by the Cadets Hall of Fame Committee as nominees for the highest honor and achievement in the organization. 

The Class of 2010 Nominees are: 

Tom Adamo – member 1948-1961

Michael Cesario –Program Coordinator, Designer, 1980s era

Gino CiprianiCurrent Brass Caption Supervisor

Ed Frenzel – Director 1973-1976

Neil Larrivee – Front Ensemble Arranger, 1995-2008

George Lucas – Long-time volunteer, 1980s and 1990s era

Richard ‘Scotty’ McGarry – member 1958-1967, volunteer, photographer, historian

Joseph & Arlene Nikischer – volunteer quartermaster/mistress, 1970s era

Nick Patrisso – charter member 1934-1941, photographer

Gregory Pych – member 1964-1973, volunteer, board of directors, advisor

Joe Roche – member 1982-1985, visual staff 1987-1992, 2000, 2007-present

Dave Shaw – member 1950-1958, writer and author, historian, alumni leadership

John Tokar – member 1962-1971, instructor, drill writer, administration

Pat Zampetti – member 1977-1980, staff 1981-1984 

More than 50 letters of nomination and support were received by the Committee during the nomination process held from March 1 to April 11. The nominees were reviewed by the Committee with those qualified have been placed on the official ballot provided to the Electors for voting. Electors are registered members of the Cadets Alumni Association. 

Beginning today, Electors can view the nominations and letters of support on the Cadets Web site and cast their vote online until June 1. Announcement of the inductees of the 2010 Class will be made during a Cadets-hosted Drum Corps – An American Tradition show on June 18 in Allentown, Pa. Inductions will be held on Aug. 8 at the 4th Annual Alumni Gathering in Northern New Jersey. 

The Cadets Hall of Fame began with the Class of 1984 induction of honorees and is now the highest honor for 34 inductees who have left a mark in the Cadets legacy. 



The Hall of Fame Committee 

Authorized by the Youth Education in the Arts Board of Directors, the four-member committee began meetings in January 2008 to put in place a formal process for nominating and selecting individuals who have made a substantial contribution to the Cadets organization. Made up of only Cadets alumni and all in their third year of service, current Hall of Fame Committee members are: 

Eric Santo, Chairman (1977-1982)

Greg Cinzio (1967-1977)

George Lea (1981-1982)

Tony Bartello (1948-1958) 

Questions about the Cadets Hall of Fame nomination process should be directed to Santo at

To vote for the Cadets Hall of Fame, you must be registered in the Cadets Alumni Association. Register by CLICKING HERE.  If you have trouble logging on, or forgot your id and password information, contact Charity Musielak at

Details and tickets to the Induction Ceremony at the 4th Annual Alumni Gathering on Aug. 8 will be announced in the coming weeks.


facebook.pngtwitter_icon.pngTumblr_ correct.pngyoutube.pngPinterest.pngInstagram.png

Login to our site
Newsletter Sign-up Forgot Password?



All active news articles