The Cadets announce Class of 2011 Hall of Fame

Fantastic voter turn-out determines four new inductees


The Cadets Hall of Fame Committee is proud to announce the 2011 Class that join an elite group who carry one of the highest honors in the organization.

The 2011 Class of the Cadets Hall of Fame is:

Susan Erben – Member 1978, instructor, administration
Willy Higgins - Member 1984, 86-89, Staff 1990 - 1999
Richard ‘Scotty’ McGarry - Member 1958-1967, volunteer, photographer, historian
Ed Frenzel – Director, 1973-1976

The 2011 Class was announced by Committee Chairman Eric Santo. McGarry, Higgins and Erben, who passed away in June 2010, were selected by the Cadets Alumni Association electors during a two-week voting process. Frenzel was selected by the Hall of Fame Legacy Committee.

Nearly 90 letters of nomination and support were received by the Committee. Fifteen remarkable individuals were placed on the ballot and registered members of the CAA cast their votes through April 25. More than 300 votes were cast during the voting period.







All active news articles